Cinque Terre

Cinque Terre is the name of the part of the Riviera Ligure of Ponente, which brings together the towns of Monterosso, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola and Riomaggiore, where the grapes are grown Albarola, Bosco and Vermentino from which are produced wines Cinque Terre DOC and Cinque Terre Sciacchetrà Doc divided into sub-areas of the Costa di Sera, Costa De Campu, Costa da Posa..

The area is particularly attractive where the sea, the crystal clear bays, beaches and deep water are in contrast to the rocky shores surmounted by terraces, an ancient technique of cultivation of vines, which is still in use for the production of wine.

There are several possibilities that the Cinque Terre offers, food and wine from the walks, the scenic trails that link the five villages of Monterosso al Mare, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola and Riomaggiore, scuba diver to discover the beauty of the Tyrrhenian Sea.

The Ligurian Cooking is based on the traditional products of the earth, among the typical dishes are the Farinata a pie made from chickpea flour, seasoned with the Olive Oil Dop Riviera Ligure which are dedicated many manifestations, the Pasta with Pesto Basilico Genovese Dop and Salted Anchovies of the Ligurian Sea Igp.

Products, producers and farmhouses